Activities · Daily Life · Random Thoughts

Time Flies

Isn’t it scary, how fast time flies?  It feels like just yesterday I was doing everything I can to natural induce labour, and suddenly as I look upon my sleeping baby I realize that over four months have gone by.

It’s flying by so fast that I wish I had a pause button.  I don’t want Logan to grow up so fast but I can’t seem to stop it.  He’s rolling like a pro now, and only last week I was asking my husband if Logan wasn’t rolling because of his cloth nappies (and how bulky they were) and everyone who asked me how old he was, would respond with “Is he rolling yet?” when I  told them he was 18 weeks old, or 4 months.  I always felt a little worried that he hadn’t.  Every baby learns at their own rate.

Before I know it, I am sure he will be crawling, then walking and getting married!  Today made me realize how fast time goes by when you have a baby in the house.  My days are spent cleaning, cooking and looking after Logan.  I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  I love being able to witness his firsts.

time

Gone are the days that seem to go on forever, when you look at the clock thinking hours had passed, but only 5 minutes had.  Now I wake up at 6am and when I look at the  clock again, it’s 6pm and I have to get dinner done.  I couldn’t begin to tell you what I did today, other than 6 loads of laundry (Yes.  SIX.  Husbands, Linen, Baby, etc) and watching Logan do what he does best.  Sleep, Feed and roll.  He did spend a good while in his ULO (Unidentifiable Logan Object) also known as a walker in some households. Nappy changes and who knows what else.  I did manage to plant some of my baby pumpkin plants at the back of the garden in between everything else.

Today time flew faster than I could imagine.  Tomorrow will go by just as fast.  The one thing I have learned through all of this is, to stop and take note of what’s going on and enjoy the simple things in life.  Baby burps, farts and drool included!

One thought on “Time Flies

Leave a comment