Breastfeeding · Tree Of Life · Uncategorized

Normalizing Breastfeeding

 

I’ve seen these pictures everywhere on social media lately, and I had to try it out.  My phone didn’t want to cooperate and I did have to ask a lovely friend to do the photos for me, but the #TreeofLife pictures are absolutely fantastic and I wanted to share!

I absolutely love these! They remind me of how much I love breastfeeding, not that I needed a reminder, but I did get the pleasure of looking back through my sons photos and realizing how much he’s grown during these past six months! he was so small then.

These #TreeofLife pictures have gone viral to normalize breastfeeding, and to also help educate!

Make your own picture and share it on Social Media:

  1. Download the PicsArt app.
  2. Download our free Tree Of Life sticker pack.
  3. Open the app and tap on “Edit,” then select your breast-feeding photo/brelfie.
  4. On the bottom panel, tap on the Sticker icon, and choose a tree from the Tree Of Life pack.
  5. Add the sticker on and adjust to your liking.
  6. Rotate your image or sticker to your liking. You can also tap on the eraser button and erase parts that extend out too far.
  7. Tap on “Apply.”
  8. Then, go to Magic Effects and choose the effect you like. Rainbow, Flare, and Midnight are the most popular. You can also adjust the blending modes or opacity.
  9. Tap on “Apply,” then save to your device and share on PicsArt photo editor!

If your phone is dumb like mine and doesn’t have the Magic function, ask a friend! On many Breastfeeding groups on Facebook, strangers are helping out those who can’t create their own #TreeofLife picture and doing it for them!

Let’s normalize breastfeeding and cause quite the stir on the internet!

One thought on “Normalizing Breastfeeding

Leave a Reply

